Currently Listening To… (AKA Current Favorite Songs)

Well, I’m one of those people whose Favorite Songs list just keep on growing every time, and I’d have to say music’s been really good these days so lemme just share some of my current favorite tunes with you…

Ellie Goulding – Army

Dark times, you could always find the bright side
I’m amazed by the things that you would sacrifice
Just to be there for me
How you cringe when you sing out of tune
And yet it’s everything
So don’t change a thing
We both know what they say about us
But they don’t stand a chance because

When I’m with you
When I’m with you
I’m standing with an army
I’m standing with an army

Ellie sings with so much passion and she’s just always so raw and genuine and Delirium is certainly an amazing record. This is one of my favorite songs from the said album. I could just listen to it over and over again!

Disclosure ft Lorde – Magnets

See how much Ella has grown up?!! She’s so beautiful. Always has been, anyway. This song (also the video) is something I always end up listening to/watching!

Smoke and sunset, off Mulholland
He was talking, I was wondering ’bout
You and that girl, she your girlfriend?
Face from heaven, bet the world she don’t know

Pretty girls don’t know the things that I know
Walk my way, I’ll share the things that she won’t

Uh-oh, dancin’ past the point of no return
Let go, we can free ourselves of all we’ve learned
I love this secret language that we’re speaking
Say it to me, let’s embrace the point of no return

Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello – I Know What You Did Last Summer

Tbh, I don’t know much about Shawn except for Stitches but I’m obsessed with Fifth Harmony and I love Camila and this song is dope!

It’s tearing me apart
And she’s slipping away (I’m slipping away)
Am I just hanging on to all the words she used to say?
The pictures on her phone
And she’s not coming home (I’m not coming home)
Coming home, coming home

I know what you did last summer
Just lie to me, there is no other
I know what you did last summer
Tell me where you’ve been
I know what you did last summer
Look me in the eyes, my lover
I know what you did last summer
Tell me where you’ve been

Hailee Steinfeld – Rock Bottom

HAIZ is seriously one of the best EPs I’ve listened to in a while! Hailee really has a bright future when it comes to music. Rock Bottom is really beautiful–you have to listen to it!

Oh, we’re on the right side of rock bottom
And I hope that we keep falling
We’re on the good side of bad karma
Cause we keep on coming back for more
We’re on the right side of rock bottom
Into you, I just keep crawling
You’re the best kind of bad something
Cause we keep on coming back for more

One Direction – Infinity

Man, they’ve really grown up. Made in the AM is also a really good record, and Infinity (especially this performance) just upped my admiration for this boys a notch. heehee (also you can blame #WriteBreakUpSongsAbout)

How many nights does it take to count the stars?
That’s the time it would take to fix my heart
Oh, baby, I was there for you
All I ever wanted was the truth, yeah, yeah
How many nights have you wished someone would stay?
Lie awake only hoping they’re okay
I never counted all of mine
If I tried, I know it would feel like infinity
Infinity, infinity, yeah
Infinity 

Adele – Hello

Duh. of course.

Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart
Anymore

What about you? What are you currently listening to?

